Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Waiting On Wednesdays
Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Feedback by Robison Wells (2012)
Feedback(2012)
by Robison Wells
Publication Date: October 2, 2012
Publisher: HarperTeen
preorder a copy via Amazon.
Goodreads.

Benson Fisher escaped from Maxfield Academy’s deadly rules and brutal gangs.Or so he thought.
But now Benson is trapped in a different kind of prison: a town filled with hauntingly familiar faces. People from Maxfield he saw die. Friends he was afraid he had killed.

They are all pawns in the school’s twisted experiment, held captive and controlled by an unseen force. As he searches for answers, Benson discovers that Maxfield Academy’s plans are more sinister than anything he imagined—and they may be impossible to stop.

Variant blew readers away with its breakneck pacing, flawless plotting, and impossibly high stakes. It earned starred reviews from both Publishers Weekly and VOYA, which described it as “an exciting, edge-of-your-seat read that combines psychological themes from works like Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Ender’s Game in a truly unique way.”
-description from Goodreads.

My Thoughts:
A BEA book. And I am green with envy from seeing it on so many haul posts. I was hesitant to feature it since it’s already been on quite a few blogs (thanks to BEA), and I like to be hipster–but I just had to give in to the temptation since it’s my most eagerly anticipated YA release of Fall 2012. Seriously. It’s also the sequel to Variant, which is definitely one of my favorite reads of the year! Sadly, I also think it’s one of the underrated “dystopian” books. Even though I wasn’t too keen on the character-development, nor the “gang” idea–I loved the pace, the plot twists which never failed to keep me on my toes in excitement. I’m not a fan of the covers (it makes it look like a horror novel)–but the story is just so addicting!

Do you have a book that is making you count down to its release date? Leave a comment, I would love to know.
